Why the Heck Did You Buy an Apple iPad?



NPD Group, a leading global provider of consumer and retail market research information for a wide range of industries that’s founded in 1967, has been coming up with a series of Apple iPad surveys. In this post, I’m sharing their work on the use or intended use of the Apple iPad with two distinct groups: those who bought their Apple iPads within two months of its launch (or early adopters), and those who bought theirs after that period (let’s call them late bloomers).
Satisfaction among the two groups:
80% of early adopters were satisfied
65% of late bloomers were satisfied
Early adopters stats on using the iPad:
18 hrs/wk usage by early adopters today
44% more likely to watch YouTube by early adopters
50% more likely to watch movies
60% more likely to watch TV shows
38% more likely to read e-books
Generally how both groups use the iPad:
3 top activities are surfing, e-mail and games
20% of time used iPad in bed
25% of time used on stationary surface mode
51% cited dissatisfaction in lack of USB port
You can read more by clicking on the source link.

One comment

  1. Tiffani Schartz

    give thanks very much for this great blog;this is the kind of thing that hold me waken through out my day. I’ve been look around for this site after I hear about them from a buddy and was please when I was able to bump it after searching for some time. Being a avid blogger, I’m dazzled to see others taking initivative and contributing to the community. I just want to point out to show my appreciation for your website as it’s very appleaing, and many writers do not get credit they merit I am sure I’ll see again and will spread the articulate to my friends.

Leave a Reply

